Benton County Investment Pool

It is the policy of Benton County Treasurer to invest public funds in accordance with all federal laws, state and local governing statutes.  The Treasurer will invest public funds in a manner that preserves capital and ensures the protection of investment principal, allows adequate liquidity, and achieves the highest investment return consistent with the primary objectives of safety and liquidity.

Pursuant to Benton County Resolution Numbers 
09-222, 09-332 and RWC 36.29.022 

Investment Policy
Adopted on July 16, 2013
2019 Economic Report
September 2019
Benton County Treasurer's Office Invests funds for:
19 County Funds
6 School Districts
4 Fire Districts
2 Ports
2 Irrigation Districts
1 Library District
Diking District 1
Noxious Weed Control Board
Hanford Economic

Counties that manage Investment Pools:

  • Benton

  • Spokane

  • Walla Walla

  • Grant

  • Yakima

  • Kitsap

  • Whatcom

  • Thurston

  • King

  • Snohomish

  • Clark

2018 Quarterly Reports
1st Quarter
2nd Quarter
3rd Quarter
4th Quarter
2017 Quarterly Reports
1st Quarter
2nd Quarter
2016 Quarterly Reports
1st Quarter
2nd Quarter
3rd Quarter
4th Quarter

Helpful Links

Prosser Office

620 Market St

PO Box 630

Prosser, WA 99350

Kennewick Office

5600 W Canal Dr Ste A

Kennewick, WA 99336

Phone: 509-786-2255 or 509-735-8505


Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm Monday - Friday

Using This Site

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2017 by Benton County Treasurer